Document sharing is a feature for Teams and Business customers that allows you to decide when to share documents in your workspace. By default for these customers, documents are private. You can choose to keep documents private, share them with specific people in your workspace, or share documents with everyone in your workspace.
How to share documents?
Documents can be shared in two different ways in Jasper:
Sharing documents from the Doc List: On the Documents page, select a document (or multiple documents) and click the "share" icon
- Sharing a document from within the Doc Editor: Within a document, you can share a document by clicking the "share" button at the top right of the document editor.
Move from Private to Public
If you create a document in "Your Content" it will be private to just you and nobody else in your workspace. If you would later like to make it public:
- click "share" in the upper left-hand corner
- toggle on "Make document public to workspace"
How to remove people from documents?
It is quick and easy to remove people from your documents.
- Simply open the share screen by selecting a document on the Documents page and clicking the "share" icon OR by clicking the "share" button from within an individual document.
- For each individual you would like to remove, click on "can edit" from within the share screen and select "remove" to remove a person from your document.
How to request access to documents?
If a link is copied for a document and given to a person in your workspace who does not have the document shared with them, they will see a screen that allows them to request access.
The owner of the document will receive an email asking whether they would like to approve the share request by clicking "Give edit access". Once the share request is approved by the document owner, the document will be available to the requestor with edit access!